Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Registration | Contact Us
Administration | Privacy Policy | Past Conferences | Audioconference Home




AGENDA

National Uninsured Audioconference: EMTALA Anti-dumping Update

  • Wednesday, March 5, 2008
    1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
    12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
    11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
    10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)


1:00 pm Welcome and Introductory Comments
Peter N. Grant, JD, PhD (Moderator)
1:05 pm EMTALA Anti-Dumping Regulatory Update
Charlotte S. Yeh, MD
1:20 pm Psychiatric/Behavioral Health Issues and Sending and Accepting Transfers
Steve Lipton, Esq.
1:35 pm EMTALA On-call Issues
Susan Lapenta, Esq.
1:50 pm The Implications of EMTALA for Community Providers Referring to Hospital Emergency Rooms
Sheridan Y. Wood
2:05 pm Overview of the CMS EMTALA Technical Advisory Group Report Recommendations
David M. Siegel, MD, JD
2:20 pm Questions & Answers
Peter N. Grant, JD, PhD (Moderator)
2:30 pm Audioconference Adjournment




Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Registration | Contact Us
Administration | Privacy Policy | Past Conferences | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster