Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Administration | Contact Us
Registration | Privacy Policy | Past Conferences | Audioconference Home




AGENDA

National Uninsured Audioconference: Hospital and Health System Governance Strategies for Meeting Community Benefit Responsibilities

  • Wednesday, May 7, 2008
    1:00 pm - 2:45 pm (Eastern)
    12:00 pm - 1:45 pm (Central)
    11:00 am - 12:45 pm (Mountain)
    10:00 am - 11:45 am (Pacific)


The Audioconference agenda is set forth in Eastern Daylight Time below:

1:00 pm Welcome and Introductory Comments
Peter N. Grant, JD, PhD (Moderator)
1:05 pm Results of the "Governance in Nonprofit Community Health Systems" Study regarding Community Benefit Policies, Plans and Reports
Lawrence D. Prybil, MA, PhD
1:20 pm The Legal Context of Nonprofit Hospitals Community Benefit Obligation
Bernadette Broccolo, Esq.
1:35 pm Complying with the Requirements of Form 990 and the new Schedule H for hospitals, including the New Section on Quantifying Community Benefits
Anne McGeorge
1:50 pm The Role of Community Health System's Governing Boards in Assessing and Adopting Formal Policies and Implementing a Community Benefit Plan relating to Community Needs, Including the Needs of local Un and Under Insured Populations
Donald C. Wegmiller, MHA
2:05 pm Review of Uniform Community Benefit Standards and Practical Case Studies of Community Health System Initiatives to Address the Needs of local Un and Under Insured Populations
Kevin Barnett, DrPH, MCP
2:20 pm Panel Questions and Answers
Peter N. Grant, JD, PhD (Moderator)
2:45 pm Audioconference Adjournment




Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Administration | Contact Us
Registration | Privacy Policy | Past Conferences | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster